Gil Scott-Heron @ Dakota Jazz Club

A new friend of mine, who shall remain nameless, tipped me off to this event at The Dakota Jazz Club.

Gil Scott-Heron will be performing for one night at the Dakota in MPLS–Sunday March 28, 2010. This is pretty exciting. The fella I was talking to was surprised I was not more familiar with his work.

I becoming so. Dear Andy P will be joining me on Sunday for a performance. I cannot wait. On his website- linked above- you will find recent reviews/commentary on his most recent release, “I’m New Here”. I’m excited to learn as much as I can about a man in one short weekend.

//Well looksee here goes.//

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. evanmontgomery

     /  March 27, 2010

    Checked out his site, he’s got some really interesting stuff on there. Thanks for the update!

    Reply

Leave a comment