So I can’t say enough

I have to apologize for not being around like I should be. I am wanting to write here every day. Which will happen on the eventual. However, as of late, I have been experiencing interceding life events: GRE test on November 10th.

Car trouble, followed by Car trouble,  followed by DARA’s awesome reading at the Rogue Buddha (they currently have an awesome exhibition BTW). and a wonderful experience at the 331 club in Nordeast and Barbette in Uptown.

I am going here: http://www.givens.org (*black writers retreat) to work with Ishmael Reed and Laurie Carlos, and a bunch of talented and lovely Black writers of all genres.

Now, this means that you should be here:

http://staff.lib.umn.edu/communications/email/2009/nommo_09-10/

The first Nommo reading of the year and it is $11 for non- U of M students, (free tix for you and guest with an ID) and it is going to be incredible- if you can’t be there it will be on TPT sometime in January- and if you check out the website you can see Amiri Baraka’s reading from a few years ago!

Lots of fun.

I have to go… and study… but I’ll be back whether you like it or not.

We’ll get a glass of wine after the reading if you come (or 6)

Kitty Kat Club here I come.

And I”m bringing Simi and Liz with me.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Franklin

     /  November 6, 2009

    lisa, is this your website?
    Franklin
    PS whats new?
    PPS i love to PS
    PPPS asian dan was here in london last weekend, funny stuff!

    Reply
    • Lisa Brimmer

       /  November 6, 2009

      Sure is my website Franklin! So good to hear from you… I heard that Dan was going out to visit you (over to visit you?) and that is awesome.
      I bet you all had a crazy time.
      I’m listening to Thelonious Monk, you should pick up some Ishmael Reed- he’s a poet and I think you’d fancy him.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

